Izzy’s KnowledgeSilver quest: VS. Falkner

What a weird name Falkner is. What does it have to do with birds?
Actually, after looking it up, Falkner (well, Faulkner) is a name that means, basically, “Falconer”… you know, people who train birds-of-prey for hunting. Ooh, clever, clever.

The fight after the break ->

Before:

I only plan on using the first two here. Rocky is the Onix you get when you trade some kid in Violet City a Bellsprout.

What’s funny, I have a lot of pokemon in my pc box now with the -san and -chan appendages that are way more relevant, but somehow here I ended up with nothing of the sort here. It’s not important, but it IS funny.

Ixiah the Mareep: I… “had” a mareep in an old community forum by this name. It only seemed fitting to keep using the name as tribute.

Rocky: I didn’t get to choose this, but it kind of fits in.

Wildy: Wildy San, the ferret of DMFA. I could have gotten away with Wildysan, therefore, but IRONY! DMFA is a comic I read sometimes, and not a game, making this doubly abnormal.

Dynablade: What, you don’t think Spearow looks like Dynablade?

Mindy: ALL HAIL QUEEN MINDY. (my wasp pet in WoW, remember? also BUGS LOLOL)

Muckbreath: Named after my favorite crocolisk minipet in WoW.

So already we can assume from my set up that Izzy plays World of Warcraft. He does, in fact. He plays a goblin hunter on Shu’halo. AND TAMES ALL THE BUGS.
(There’s also the night elf druid on Vek’nilash…)

After:

Falkner did not watch out for that huge bee.

Mindy’s just there for the picture. I used:

Ixiah – Mareep – Lv 10
Tackle
Growl
Thundershock

Rocky – Onix – Lv 10 (Lv 11 by end, blasted traded pokemon)
Tackle
Harden
Rock Throw
Screech

The lead pokemon following you around and emoting at you is kind of cute, kind of funny:

me: MINDY WANTS TO PLAY WITH IZZY
me: uh oh
tyler: that means she wants to clean him
me: that’s a challenge to tentomon right there
tyler: oh dear
me: if jeff nimoy’s con conversation means anything
me: where in his con conversation he decided to mock a tentomon voice and say “Izzy it’s time for your bath”
tyler: hahaha

I am playing kind of slow, but that’s because I can only really play at night, and I have a nasty head cold. It kept me home today, but I slept the entire day as a result.

But next I apparently get to take care of an egg? (“The egg, it’s already hatched… OOOH, NOT THAT EGG.”) 8)

Leave a Reply

